5 Amazing and Fun thanksgiving treats for your pet



With Thanksgiving just around the corner, today I thought I'd share a few great treat recipes you can make at home for your fur-kids to enjoy and celebrate too! There are ones for pups, cats, and even one for horses! Bon appetite everyone and I hope you and your fur-kids enjoy all these tasty goodies!



Fun Thanksgiving Treat Recipes for Pets of all sizes


  1. Cranberry-Pumpkin Peanut Butter Oatmeal Homemade Dog Treats from the Cottage Market https://thecottagemarket.com/cran-pumpkin-peanut-butter-oatmeal-homemade-dog-treats/

  2. Mini Pup Pies Step-by-Step from Petfoodio.com https://petfoodio.com/thanksgiving-mini-pup-pie-dog-treats-give-your-pup-the-taste-of-the-holiday/amp/

  3. Pumpkin Sweet Potato Bites from Prouddogmom https://www.prouddogmom.com/pumpkin-sweet-potato-dog-treats/

  4. 4 Recipes Your Horse Will Love For Thanksgiving from Horsenation https://www.horsenation.com/2014/11/26/4-recipes-your-horse-will-love-for-thanksgiving/

  5. 5 Do-It-Yourself Thanksgiving Cat Treat Recipes from Cattime https://cattime.com/holidays/25541-thanksgiving-cat-treat-recipes


And because I know many of your pet mommas enjoy to have a toast or two over the holidays, I've also included a few drink and cocktail recipes to help you have the best toasts in town!


Fun Thanksgiving Drink Recipes for Humans


  1. Thanksgiving Margarita Recipe from The Soccer Mom Blog https://thesoccermomblog.com/thanksgiving-margarita-recipe/?utm_source=pinterest&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=social-pug

  2. Thanksgiving Punch Recipe - Cocktail or Mocktail from ThymeandJoy https://thymeandjoy.com/thanksgiving-punch/

  3. Pumpkin Pie Martini Thanksgiving Cocktail from Highlandranchfoodie https://highlandsranchfoodie.com/thanksgiving-cocktail-recipe-pumpkin-pie-martini/

  4. Non-Alcoholic Drinks for Thanksgiving from Roseclearfield https://www.roseclearfield.com/non-alcoholic-drinks-for-thanksgiving/

  5. Pumpkin Drop Martini from mantitlement https://www.mantitlement.com/pumpkin-drop-martini/


And last but not least, because we all LOVE a great treat for ourselves and to share with our family over Thanksgiving - here are a few tasty unique thanksgiving treats for the humans that come by to celebrate thanksgiving with you too!


Fun Thanksgiving Dessert Recipes for People


  1. Pumpkin Pie Cupcakes from kitchenfunwithmy3sons https://kitchenfunwithmy3sons.com/pumpkin-pie-cupcakes/

  2. Pumpkin Crisp with dancearoundthekitchen http://dancearoundthekitchen.com/2019/09/19/pumpkin-crisp/

  3. Hot Chocolate Lasagna from omgchocolatedesserts https://omgchocolatedesserts.com/hot-chocolate-lasagna/

  4. PUMPKIN CREAM PIE TRIFLES RECIPE from Julieseatsandtreats https://www.julieseatsandtreats.com/pumpkin-cream-pie-trifles-recipe/

  5. PUMPKIN CHEESECAKE TRIFLE from momontimeout https://www.momontimeout.com/pumpkin-cheesecake-trifle-recipe/

4 views

Be sure to follow me online! 

  • Paws and Tails Pet Photography on Facebook
  • Paws and Tails Pet Photography on Instagram

About Paws + Tails Pet Photography

Paws + Tails Pet Photography, run by professional pet photographer, Jennifer Oliver is a Port Alice based professional pet photography business that specializes in photographing amazing North Island pets on location in natural settings around Northern Vancouver Island.  Jennifer is active on social media and consistently posts updates and photos on both Instagram and Facebook.  Go connect with her, ask questions, say hello, and do not forget to check out her latest work too!

And be the first to know about upcoming events, specials, 

priority booking for events + more